some random photos – sunflowers in the Stephanie Alexander Kitchen Garden at school

Okay, since I’m just starting  out in the blogging world, and I’m trying to get my blog out and about, and because it’s holidays and I have time so I can, I’m going to post some photos that I’ve taken previously… these are photos of sunflowers I took the day I went down to water the Stephanie Alexander Kitchen Garden we have at school, back in the Summer holidays. When I got there, the discovery of the sunflowers just brought a smile to my face. Not only because I just love sunflowers, they’re so sunny and happy and it’s amazing how tall they are and they remind me of sunshine and they bring joy, but also because I was going to be able to give my brand new (at the time!) Canon a work out.  It was an absolutely, 100% complete surprise from my husband for Christmas. I loved it. I still love it. It was a fantastic step up from my little point and shoot… I say little, my Nikon was, is, a great camera. Fantastic zoom and I took some truly fantastic photos on it, some of which I have printed into good sized prints and the quality is perfectly fine, better than fine for a p & s. But moving up to a DSLR was so exciting for me, something I wanted to do for a while. It’s a brilliant camera and I have taken over 10,000 shots since the first click on Christmas Day. I guess the joy of a DSLR has made me even more snap happy than I already was. It’s truly addictive. I wonder is it wrong though, in having a camera for less than 6 months, to want to upgrade already?!


Leave a Reply

